Beware of Trolls

A forum for the hard core Minnesota Vikings fan. Discuss upcoming games, opponents, trades, draft or what ever is on the minds of Viking fans!

Moderator: Moderators

chicagopurple
All Pro Elite Player

Beware of Trolls

Post by chicagopurple »

Does anyone think it would be a good idea to increase the screening somehow for new folks who want to post here? During the whole AP debacle I had the distinct impression that some of the folks making outlandish comments about this Child Abuse being "typical of certain cultures" were really trolls (probably from GB lol) just trying to destroy any reasonable conversation. Perhaps new members should have all comment held for a certain amount of time to create a awaiting period? I am no IT expert. Perhaps there are some good ideas out there. I totally get why our moderated flipped out and hit the kill switch. It would be nice to find a way to avoid such antagonism for the future.
indianation65
Pro Bowl Elite Player

Re: Beware of Trolls

Post by indianation65 »

I understand you intent Mr. CPurple, but I can't imagine there is any way to "screen" members for future, passionate comments that arise during the course of any given week in our society. With luck, members will screen themselves. I try, try and try more to "not" inflame, and I hope I do my best to succeed.

...wisdom
...spirits in the wind and the trees
purplenoway
Rookie

Post by purplenoway »